Ad Spot

Congressmen react

By Staff
Members of Mississippi's congressional delegation issued the following statements. U.S. Reps. Bennie Thompson of the 2nd District and Gene Taylor of the 5th District could not be reached. Senate Minority Leader Trent Lott also could not be reached.
U.S. Sen. Thad Cochran, Republican:
U.S. Rep. Roger Wicker, Republican, 1st District:
U.S. Rep. Chip Pickering, Republican, 3rd District:
U.S. Rep. Ronnie Shows, Democrat, 4th District: