Ad Spot

General election races
Aug. 6, 2003

By Staff
These races will appear on the Nov. 4 general election ballot. Candidates in these races did not have any opposition in the Tuesday party primaries.
Statewide Offices
Attorney General: Jim Hood (D), Scott Newton (R)
Insurance Commissioner: George Dale (D-incumbent), Aaron "Lucky" DuPuy III (R), Barbara Dale Washer (Reform)
Secretary of State: Brenda Blackburn (Reform), Julio Del Castillo (R), Eric Clark (D-incumbent)
State Auditor: Billy Blackburn (Reform) and Phil Bryant
Public Service Commissioner, Central District: L.D. Horne Sr. (D), Mike R. Ivey (Reform), Nielsen Cochran (R-incumbent)
Transportation Commissioner, Central District: W.C. Alderman (D), Hardy Caraway (Independent), Dick Hall
(R-incumbent), Jimmy Loper (Reform)
Senate District 31: Terry C. Burton (R-incumbent), Luke Gibbon (I), Jason Mangum (D)
Senate District 33: Videt Carmichael (R-incumbent), Gilford Dabbs III (I)
House District 42: Janie Gregg (R) and Reecy L. Dickson
House District 45: Clinton "Daygo" Brick (R), Bennett Malone (D-incumbent)
House District 83: Donald Price (D), Greg Snowden
Clarke County
Justice Court Judge, Place 1: Tobey Bartee (D), Charles "Pete" Cox (I), William G. Lee (R)
Kemper County
Supervisor, District 2: Billy Adam Calvert (I), Willie C. Ellerby (D), Johnny B. Whitsett (I)
Lauderdale County
Constable, District 4: N.C. "Buck" Roberts (R), Roger D. Scarbrough (D)
Justice Court Judge, District 1: Jim Buckley (I), Jim Edwards (R)
Justice Court Judge, District 4: Gerald Wayne Thompson (I), Hubert L. Childs Jr. (D), Beverly J. Knox (I)
Superintendent of Education: David Little (D-incumbent), Joey B. Knight (R)
Supervisor, District 2: Wayman Newell (R), Jimmie Smith
Supervisor, District 5: Ray Boswell (D-incumbent), W. David Hackney (I), Jimmy E. Hoffer (R), Susan Madere (I)
Newton County
Supervisor, District 2: James Smith (D), Jerry Tucker (R)