Ad Spot


By Staff
Aug. 6, 2003
The following candidates are unopposed in the party primaries and November general election. They automatically will take office in January.
House District 81: Stephen A. Horne (R)
House District 82: Charles L. Young Sr. (D-incumbent)
House District 87: Johnny Stringer (D-incumbent)
Clarke County
County Attorney: George C. Williams (D-incumbent)
Kemper County
Constable, Post 1: Gerald "Jerry" Donald (D-incumbent)
Justice Court Judge, Post 1: Mary P. Gully (D-incumbent)
Justice Court Judge, Post 2: Linda Sciple Wright
Surveyor: Oliver Limerick (D-incumbent)
Tax Assessor: Faye Bostick (D-incumbent)
Lauderdale County
Circuit Clerk: Donna Jill Johnson (R-incumbent)
Constable, District 1: Ricky Roberts (R-incumbent)
Constable, District 2: Ondray M. Harris Sr. (D-incumbent)
County Surveyor: Bruce Williams (I-incumbent)
Justice Court Judge, District 2: M. Robbie Robertson
Neshoba County
Circuit Clerk: Patti Duncan Lee (D-incumbent)
Constable, District 2: Ken Spears (D-incumbent)
Justice Court Judge, Place 1: Steve Cumberland
Justice Court Judge, Place 2: Donnie Adkins (D-incumbent)
Tax Assessor/Collector: Joyce Fulton (D-incumbent)
Newton County
Chancery Clerk: George T. Hayes Jr. (D-incumbent)
Circuit Clerk: Rodney Bounds (D-incumbent)
County attorney: J. Douglas Smith (D-incumbent)
Superintendent of education: Billy L. Pierce (D-incumbent)
Supervisor District 5: Jimmy L. Johnson (D-incumbent)