Ad Spot

Getting to know your neighbor: Angela Williams

Editor’s Note: Getting to Know Your Neighbor is a regular feature spotlighting residents in Franklin County and how they look at certain things.

Name: Angela Williams

Hometown: Red Bay

Place of employment: Dr. Kelly’s Urgent Care in Russellville

Q: What is the best thing about your job?

A: Working with my co-workers and taking care of patients.

Q: If you weren’t in your current profession, what would be your ideal job and why?

A: My ideal job would be a stay-at-home mom so that I could always be with my “babies” and go to all the functions at school and afterschool. Children grow up so fast. In the blink of an eye, they are grown.

Q: If you could change places with anyone for a day, who would it be and why?

A: I don’t think I would want to change places with anyone. I love my family and the place that I am in right now in my life. I do sometimes question it, but I wouldn’t change anything.

Q: If you could sit down to dinner with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

A: I would have to say my grandfather, Clomer Tucker. He passed away when I was five years of age. It broke my heart when he died because I totally adored him as a child. There would be so much that I would love to ask him and things I would love to tell him. I would love to show him the beautiful family I have and the accomplishments that I have made professionally, thus far. I know he would be so proud

Q: What’s the best present you’ve ever received?

A: The birth of my children, Dalton and Cody.

Q: What is your favorite childhood memory?

A: I have so many fond memories of my childhood and it always involved my family. One day, my father, mother, sister and I, were traveling to our new home they had built in 1979. I can remember me standing up in the back leaning up on the seats talking with my parents and my baby sister sitting in my mother’s lap (before seatbelts were enforced). My dad told us that was going to be our new home, and at the time, we were staying with my Papaw Tucker. Like I said, I adored him and followed his every move. Well, us moving disturbed me because I did not want to live away from him. I can remember telling my dad that “this may be where you, momma, and sister are going to live, but I’m staying with my Papaw!” I can remember that clear as day. Well, of course, I moved in with my parents, but, it’s amazing how innocent a child can be and believe they are in charge!

Q: What do you think of as your greatest accomplishment in life?

A: I have many, but marrying my soul mate, David, would have to be my greatest.

Q: If you only had one meal left, what would it be?

A: It would have to be a fish fillet plate with all the trimmings from Newburn’s in Florence.

Q: If you won a million dollars, what would be your first purchase?

A: A new home.

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

A: The beach – any beach. I’ve only been once in my lifetime while visiting in San Francisco, Calif.

Q: If you were the President of the United States, what would be the first law that you would enact?

A: If you come to America, to please speak the English language. Don’t just assume everyone is going to accommodate to your needs. That’s one of my pet peeves.

Q: If you were in local government, what things would you change in the area?

A: I would try to bring more industry to the area and a better diversity of restaurants. Something like an O’Charley’s would be nice.

Q: What’s your favorite thing about Franklin County? A: My favorite thing about Franklin County is how in times of need, whatever that may be (natural disaster, etc.), everyone pulls together as one, as a family, and helps out. And this is not just in our community but surrounding areas as well.

Q: What is something interesting about you that most people don’t know?

A: I use to be a very shy person as a child, even as a young adult. I have learned that you must speak up in life or you will be overlooked.