Ad Spot

NW-SCC Phil Campbell PTK Chapter receives international awards

Northwest-Shoals Community College’s Alpha Zeta Iota chapter (Phil Campbell campus) recently received five awards at the 2016 Phi Theta Kappa International Convention in National Harbor, Md.

The Alpha Zeta Iota Chapter was recognized with the following awards:

–  Distinguished Honors in Action Award

–  Distinguished Honors in Action Theme Award

–  Distinguished College Project Award

–  Beta Alpha Continued Excellence Award

–  Eighth Finalist, Most Distinguished Chapter Award

Officers for Alpha Zeta Iota Chapter are Sarah Aycock (Russellville), Yaneliz Fernandez (Phil Campbell), Mary Grace Camp (Haleyville), Keenan Sparks (Vina) and Emily Farris (Haleyville). Advisers for the Phil Campbell (Alpha Zeta Iota) chapter are Nora Lee, Pam Peters and Rachel Trapp

Phi Theta Kappa, the International Honor Society of the Two-Year College, has recognized academic excellence in the two-year college since 1918. The Society comprises more than 1,250 chapters at community, technical and junior, making it the largest and most prestigious honor society serving two-year colleges.