Ad Spot

Russellville modifies meeting schedule for new administration

Last Sunday’s swearing-in resulted in just one new face on the Russellville City Council, and only minor changes in procedure.

As part of an ordinance establishing the rules and procedures of the City Council meetings, the council determined to establish that meetings will be held on the first and third Monday, except when that falls on a holiday, which case meetings are moved to the following Tuesday. On the subject of meeting time, the council will hold a work session at 6 p.m. and the meeting immediately following the work session, no matter how long the work session is – rather than at 7 p.m. regardless, as has been the case in past years.

The city also designated the following department liaisons:

David Palmer – City Council District 1
* Administration
* Russellville City Schools
* Street Department
William Nale – City Council District 2
* Russellville Fire Department
Gary Cummings – City Council District 3
* Street Department
Arthur Elliott – City Council District 4
* Russellville Parks & Recreation Department
* Russellville Police Department
Jamie Harris – City Council District 5
* Russellville Police Department
* Russellville Municipal Court
* Russellville Airport
* Russellville Library

Cummings will also continue as mayor pro-tempore.