Ad Spot

Athens State honors students for fall 2018 semester

Athens State University has recognized students who have been named to the president’s list and provost’s list for the fall 2018 semester – including students from Franklin County.

According to ASU, these students have “excelled in their coursework and achieved remarkable academic success.”

Students achieving these honors from Franklin County are:

  • Ciara Whitten, Phil Campbell, president’s list
  • Madelyn Price, Russellville, president’s list
  • Myra Webster, Red Bay, provost’s list
  • Morgan George, Russellville, provost’s list
  • Trenton Roden, Russellville, provost’s list
  • Kasey McKleroy, Russellville, provost’s list
  • Alana West, Russellville, provost’s list
  • Ryan Champion, Spruce Pine, provost’s list
  • Hanna Malone, Spruce Pine, provost’s list