ICC awards FC students achievement scholarships

Itawamba Community College has offered achievement scholarships for the 2020 fall semester to several area high school students:

  • Red Bay High School – Clay Allison, Academic Excellence; Savannah Bates, Academic Excellence; Mattee Berry, Merit; Bailey Bolton, Merit; Kaleb Bragwell, Merit; Briley Mills, Merit; Levi Raper, Academic Excellence; William Santos-Valdes, Merit; Brooke Shotts, Merit; and Victoria Strickland, Merit
  • Russellville High School – Maggie Pinkard, Dean’s; Morgan Strickland, Academic Excellence; and Bergie Villarreal, Dean’s
  • Tharptown High School – Alexis Vess, Merit

Dean’s scholarships are given to students who achieved a 24-27 score on the ACT or were named National Merit finalists. Academic Excellence scholarships go to those students who made 22-23 on the ACT, and Merit scholarships are given to those who scored 18-21.