Ad Spot

October 2020 Marriage Licenses

Oct. 1

Stacy Smigelski to Christopher Trassare

Oct. 2

Timothy McDaniel to Donna Garner

Robbie ONeal to Pamela Roden

Oct. 7

Jasmine Martin to Jeremy Donahoe

Oct. 9

Andrew Butler to Michelle Beam

Gustavo Juarez to Mercedes Sajvin

Oct. 13

Israel Velazquez to Candice Gonzalez

Brenda Ramirez-Huerta to Ivan Uriostegui

Chase Swinney to Caitlan Smith

Joel McCalpin to Kari Zills

Oct. 16

Alexander Polasky to Lindi George

Oct. 19

Travis King to Melanie Mclemore

Richard Litter to Kelly Newell

Oct. 20

Pablo Santiago to Amber Welborn

Oct. 21

Jabbar Franklin to Samantha Smith

Oct. 23

Derek Posey to Kristen Hicks

Oct. 26

Kelsey Quesenberry to John Kalmbach

Oct. 28

Brittney Dempsey to Jourdan Hargett

Maria Alvarado to Lucio Rodriguez

Levi Hargett to Haley Scott

Oct. 30

Randy Hargett to Sherry Mathis


PHOTOS: RHS Class of 2023 seniors graduate


PHOTOS: Tharptown, Phil Campbell, Belgreen, Vina, Red Bay seniors graduate

Franklin County

Charles Parrish: Superintendent’s love for school system sees stadium named in his honor

High School Sports

Kiel helps obtain funds for TES bleachers 


Area residents among those on ICC honors lists

Franklin County

FC chooses new assistant county engineer 


Red Bay’s Weatherford Library gears up for summer reading program


NW-SCC students to showcase their art at Tennessee Valley Museum of Art

Franklin County

Tharptown High School rocketry team blasts into second place in nation


Vina High School holds Spring Spectacular 


RES fifth grade chorus presents “RES Goes Country” 


Addie’s Flip Tip and Tap holds 18th annual dance recital

Franklin County

Chucky Mullins: Football legend makes lasting impact

Franklin County

ACA awards foundation scholarship

Franklin County

FCS provides Seamless Summer meal programs

Franklin County

Commission announces voting location changes


RPL gears up for summer reading program, other events


Russellville benefits from governor’s public safety grant awards


Ivey announces grant to upgrade Russellville sewage plant


Russellville Electric Board receives risk management award


RHS Musical Theatre students perform spring sing


Heath Scott, Osteopathic medicine degree

Franklin County

THS hosts FC’s first Special Olympics 


RHS FBLA students place in state competition