Ad Spot

Youth team wins 12U tourney

The B Hammer Elite 11U team wins the Super NIT 12U Tournament played in Russellville earlier this month. All team members are from Franklin County: Ryder Page, Sawyer Page, Ty Hamilton, Carter Raney, Braden Messer, Chance Pennington, Conner Gardner, Noah Scott, Riley Carpenter, Rush Berryman, Kruz Cochran and Shaler Stone. Of those, Ty, Carter, Noah and Rush were all named to the All-Tournament Team, and Chance was the championship game Most Valuable Player. The team is managed by Greg Hamilton, assisted by Corey Raney, Tyler Messer and Ricky Gardner.