Ad Spot

Cash prize winners

Two years ago, Miss RHS Alumni developed the idea to create more interest in underclassmen participation in the pageant by awarding them a cash prize of $50.

Thanks to the generous donations of the Miss RHS Alumni, each member of the 2022 Miss RHS Court received a cash prize of $175. This is in addition to the $500 scholarship awarded to Miss RHS by the yearbook staff.

Pageant coordinator Dr. AnnaKay Holland said the yearbook staff is forever grateful to the wonderful community and alumni who support all yearbook projects, and she extended special thanks to the following cash contributors: Maggie Coan, Addie Pickett Harbin, Kaydee Don Holland, Susie Hovater Malone, Anna Claire Burgess Merck, Kara Coan Pendergrass, Erin Masterson Singletary, Patrice Burcham Smith, Lauren Mae Sturdivant, Kellie Sturdivant, Lela Wright Ray, Donna Keeton and Nancy Ambrosio-Aranda.

Pictured (from left) are Holland with Stella Hill, 10th grade representative; Kaitlin Speck, 10th grade representative; Tori Tiffin, second alternate; Madeline Cooper, Miss RHS 2022; Camille Lynn, first alternate; Sophie Hill, third alternate; Silvie Miller, 11th grade representative; Ella Colagross, ninth grade representative; and Cindy Coan, pageant director.