Ad Spot

2022 Partnership Awards banquet highlights best in county

The Franklin County Partnership Awards banquet took place March 24 in the A.W. Todd Centre in downtown Russellville.

Jointly presented by the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce and the Franklin County Development Authority, it’s an annual event Chamber Executive Director Cassie Medley said provides a special opportunity to highlight accomplishments.

“It’s an excellent opportunity to recognize the exceptional merit of the nominees and winners while also providing Chamber members, businesses and community leaders the opportunity to fellowship and network,” she said.

For Sherye Price, executive director of the FCDA, it’s an event she’s pleased to be involved with facilitating.

“I’m proud we were able to hold the banquet in person this year. We had a big crowd, and it was great fun,” Price said. “There’s a lot of talented folks in Franklin County, and they deserve to be highlighted.”

“We’re thankful for having such a good turnout for this year’s Partnership Awards banquet,” Medley agreed.

“It is evident we are blessed with a great group of people because of how many nominations we received for each award. We congratulate the nominees as well as the winners.

“I’d also like to thank this year’s class of Junior Leaders. They work very hard and don’t always get recognition for it.”

To kick the evening off, the Chamber recognized past president Brett Bendall and retiring directors Ann McDermitt, Emily Mays, Kelly Barnett and Mark Tucker.

Medley said nominations for next year’s Partnership Awards can be made starting in early January. More information will be available on the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce website and social media.
Nominees and winners received acknowledgment across 11 categories.


Beautification awards

  • Phil Campbell High School
  • Red Bay’s Bay Tree Park
  • Russellville’s 306 Barbeque
  • County Wide – Belgreen High School Baseball Field

Business of the Year

  • Russellville’s 43 Grill

Franklin County’s Best Kept Secret

  • Go Vertical Aviation

Distinguished Service

  • Phil Campbell, Curtis Baker
  • Red Bay, Mark Massey
  • Russellville, Patricia Cox
  • County-wide, Susan Hall

Volunteer of the Year

  • Cotton Flat Cruisers

Roger Bedford Unsung Hero

  • Bert Fowler

Hall of Fame

  • Rep. Jamie Kiel

Excellence in Industrial Growth

  • Sunshine Homes

Industrial Support

  • Russellville City Schools Career Tech Department

Industry of the Year

  • Russellville, Clayton

Educator of the Year

  • Russellville City Schools, Jill Bonds
  • Franklin County Schools, Caleb Beason


PHOTOS: RHS Class of 2023 seniors graduate


PHOTOS: Tharptown, Phil Campbell, Belgreen, Vina, Red Bay seniors graduate

Franklin County

Charles Parrish: Superintendent’s love for school system sees stadium named in his honor

High School Sports

Kiel helps obtain funds for TES bleachers 


Area residents among those on ICC honors lists

Franklin County

FC chooses new assistant county engineer 


Red Bay’s Weatherford Library gears up for summer reading program


NW-SCC students to showcase their art at Tennessee Valley Museum of Art

Franklin County

Tharptown High School rocketry team blasts into second place in nation


Vina High School holds Spring Spectacular 


RES fifth grade chorus presents “RES Goes Country” 


Addie’s Flip Tip and Tap holds 18th annual dance recital

Franklin County

Chucky Mullins: Football legend makes lasting impact

Franklin County

ACA awards foundation scholarship

Franklin County

FCS provides Seamless Summer meal programs

Franklin County

Commission announces voting location changes


RPL gears up for summer reading program, other events


Russellville benefits from governor’s public safety grant awards


Ivey announces grant to upgrade Russellville sewage plant


Russellville Electric Board receives risk management award


RHS Musical Theatre students perform spring sing


Heath Scott, Osteopathic medicine degree

Franklin County

THS hosts FC’s first Special Olympics 


RHS FBLA students place in state competition