Ad Spot

EMCC Band/Choir performs on Scooba campus

By Staff
special to The Star
April 21, 2002
SCOOBA The East Mississippi Community College Concert Band and Choir performed earlier this month on the Scooba campus as part of the annual Pine Grove Festival.
Band selections included Allied Honor March, The Emerald Isle, Rhythm Madness, Romanesque, Crossgate, Night Train and Celebration for Winds and Percussion.
Choral selections included Alleluia Canon, My Shepherd Will Supply My Need, Guide My Feet, How Can I Keep From Singing, God Bless America, The Red, White and Blue, and Praise His Holy Name!
The EMCC Concert Band includes the following members: Lyndall Wood and Elizabeth Thomas, flutes; Garthia Halbert, Mellissa Minor, Annette Creel and Naquietta Conner, clarinets; Cheryl Beatty and Ryan Boyette, alto saxophone; Belinda Forrest, tenor saxophone; Terrell Ash, Hansel Jackson, Lonell Richey, Jason Latham, Aspen Cannon, James Rush, Derrick Wallace and Orlando Ellerby, percussion; Crystal Miller, bass clarinet; Bobby Tolliver, Camillia Foote, Samoria Conner and Amario Boyd, trumpet; John Glass, baritone; Bill Drinkwater, trombone; Matt Towning and Taurean Hendricks, tuba.
The EMCC Choir includes guest musician and EMCC instructor Bobby Thrash.
Choir members include the following: Terrell Ash, Michael Brown, Steve C. Butler, Latika Carpenter, Toccara Coleman, Felicia George, Airon Holliday, Natasha Hopson, Marshetta Little, Chastley Louis, Rob McArthur, James Rush, Jeanisha Rush, Piper Sharp, Dusty Smith, Holly Ward, Devron Watson, Kelly Wilkins, Andrew Wright and Katie Zalme, all of DeKalb; Shannon Brown, Anthony Butler, Destiny Drish, Jackie Elder, Kathryn Fleming, Camillia Foote, Kelly Johnson, Kimanet Jones and Jason Latham, all of Columbus; Jennifer Knox Campbell, Patrick DiMichele, Alicia Dufour, Kristen McClelland, Tiffany Moore, Chris Watson and Lyndall Wood, all of Scooba; Monica Davis, Rodney Outlaw and Summer Wooten, all of Starkville; Tori Carroll of Daleville; Gino Perry and Eric Robinson of Aberdeen; Annette Creel of Meridian; Antonio Rice of Brooksville; Chandra Foard of Eupors; Marla Jordan and Cora McDuffy of Louisville; Albert Goodwin Jr. of Macoon; Crystal Miller of Toomsuba; Garthia Halberta and Melissa Minor of Caledonia; Katrina Lockett and Pam Smith of Alabama.