Ad Spot

Student Q&A

By Staff
Kim West
Name: Kelly Orrick
Grade/age: 6th, 12 years old
Birthday: Nov. 18
Teacher: Ms. Lori Harris
School: Red Bay Elementary
Family: Parents Lori Alexander and Denny Orrick; half-brothers, Heath, 21, and Shane, 32; sister, Gracie, 5 months old
What do you want to be when you grow up?
A nurse because I think I would like it.
Where do you want to go to college?
UNA because it has a good nursing program.
What are your hobbies?
Basketball and horseback riding. I like riding at Tupelo Buffalo Park. It has a zoo where you can go riding. I also like to ice skate at the BancorpSouth Center in Tupelo.
What is your favorite subject in school?
Science. I like all the stuff we get to do and looking at the fish.
What is your least favorite subject?
Social studies – it's not interesting to me.
What do you like most about Ms. Harris?
She is very sweet. She can be serious when she has to be, but she's really caring and funny.
Which person do you admire the most?
Britan Bolding, a cheerleader (at Red Bay High School). She's friendly and sweet, and a really good cheerleader.
What's your favorite thing to do on Saturday morning?
Just relax and sleep until 9 a.m. because I get up at 6 a.m. during the school week.
Name one place you would like to visit.
I'd like to go to New York City with my best friend, Tiffany Carr.
What kind of music do you enjoy?
What is your favorite food and restaurant?
I like homemade spaghetti and CiCi's Pizza.
If you could meet any person dead or alive, who would it be and why?
Britney Spears because I like some of her music. I would ask her, "What's it like to be famous?"